High-Level Steering Group

Aïcha Bah Diallo

Former Minister of Education of Guinea; Former UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Education

Christos Stylianides

Former European Union Commissioner for Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management; former European Union Ebola Coordinator

Henrietta Fore

Executive Director, UNICEF

Jamie Cooper

Founding Chair & President, Big Win Philanthropy

Dr. Liesbet Steer

Director, International Commission on Financing Global Education Opportunity (Education Commission)

Rebecca Winthrop

Senior Fellow & Co-Director of the Center for Universal Education, the Brookings Institution

Theo Sowa

CEO, African Women’s Development Fund (AWDF)

Amel Karboul

CEO, Education Outcomes Fund (EOF); Commissioner on the Education Commission; former Minister of Tourism, Tunisia 

Aliko Dangote

President & CEO, Dangote Group; Chairman, Aliko Dangote Foundation

Felipe Calderón

Former President Of Mexico; Honorary Chair, Global Commission On The Economy And Climate

Jakaya Kikwete

Former President of Tanzania; former Chairperson, African Union; Board Director, Nutrition International

Kimberly Gire

Founder, Global Women Leaders; Chair, Board of Trustees, Centre for Global Equality

Phyllis Costanza

Head of Social Impact & CEO, UBS Optimus Foundation

Strive Masiyiwa

Founder & Executive Chairman, Econet Group

Vikas Pota

Former CEO & Chairman, Varkey Foundation; former Group CEO, Tmrw Digital

Sir Ronald Cohen

Chair, Global Steering Group for Impact Investment; Founding Partner and former Chairman, Apax Partners